And so it begins…

Welcome to my new blog.  I have joined the billions of other people who like to post their ideas on the Internet, as if anyone else really cares.  If nothing else, this blog should relieve all of my Facebook friends from having my thoughts show up on their feeds every few minutes.  Well, I’ll probably just collect all of those ideas and write them again in a blog, so you’re still stuck with my comments destroying your news feed.

My main focus of content will be about Christian film.  I spend many hours watching Christian films and I have started a small library.  But, I will not be limiting myself to just film, there are other fields that I am passionate about and might make an appearance in this blog.

I’ve spent a couple of weeks trying to decide what to name this blog.  Last night, it finally hit me, Rushed The Court.  As many of you know, I am a college basketball fan and one of my pet peeves is when teams rush the court.  I have written many a post about it on Facebook.  I think rushing the court also applies to the world of Christian film.  Most likely, I will go into this issue much more in a future post, but I just wanted to give you guys a heads up as to the name.

Last, I am a conversational writer.  Even though I have completed a Masters in Communications, I always refer back to my undergrad, broadcast journalism days of writing.  I don’t enjoy writing so technically that I can’t even understand what I’m writing about.  Just because my writing style might be conversational, I want to keep most of the film topics academic.  When talking about films, I am not trying to “bash” them, but rather critique them.  As a Christian filmmaker myself, I hope to help further the business and create more competition.  Anyone who has seen a Christian film would say that it doesn’t match up to Hollywood standards.  While I don’t believe that Hollywood is setting the bar for Christian filmmakers, I do believe there is ALWAYS room to improve your craft.

Thank you for reading this far into my blog.  The chances are I’m only speaking to one or two people right now, but to you, I appreciate it.  Feel free to contact me with any comments or complaints you might have for me.  Enjoy!

About Rushed The Court

Christian College Basketball Fan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And so it begins…

  1. Jack Package says:

    Ilya Ilyayev mean Ilya son of ilya. -ev mean son of

Leave a Reply

